[Let’s Study] Coriolis The Third Horizon

Posted: December 7, 2016 by pointyman2000 in Coriolis, Let's Study, Roleplaying Games
Tags: , ,

coriolis-cover

Now that I’ve had a chance to recover from my recent trip to Dubai in the UAE, I think I’m in the right headspace to do a Let’s Study series on Coriolis The Third Horizon by the Free League.

I joined the kickstarter campaign for this game, sold on the premise of “Arabian Nights, in Space!”, and opted to get a PDF and a copy of the physical book. While the book isn’t out yet, the PDF is, and so I’ll be cracking it open and sharing my thoughts on the setting, rules and design of the game. Having had the time to experience Middle Eastern Culture first hand (however short it was,) I’m really looking forward to seeing how the game brings it to the forefront.

As with all my Let’s Study Series, I’ll be taking the game apart to see what makes it tick. We’ll create characters, try out combat, and see if there are unique mechanics that deserve to be called out.

Comments
  1. Nosfecatu says:

    Oh! I am excited about this one. 😀 Lately Arabian-inspired settings have been my jam.

Leave a Reply

