#RPGaDay 2016 Day 2: Best Game Session Since Aug 2015

Posted: August 2, 2016 by pointyman2000 in #rpgaday2016, Articles, BADASS, Roleplaying Games
Tags: ,

Huh, this is a tough one.

I’ve not really been running a steady campaign since my son was born, except for my somewhat-on-hiatus Exalted 3rd Edition game. That said, I’ve been fortunate enough to have been able to run quite a few one-shots over the past few months thanks to the Gamers & GMs Mini Conventions that we’ve been able to set up.

That said I think that one of the best games I’ve had this year was in playtesting the upcoming new edition of BADASS, the RPG I’d put out a few years back. In many ways it was a stress test to see if the rules still held up all this time, and if it could still be fun. Turns out it was incredibly fun and the group had to stop several times from laughing at each other’s antics.

Since it was a playtest, it was good in the way that I was able to get real feedback that I was able to use to improve the game beyond the usual, “It was good!” that doesn’t really help, even if it feels good to hear.

That said, keep an eye out for BADASS, as I’m about to announce a crowdfunding campaign for it to finance internal artwork and layout for the game. I want to be able to release the game as a Pay What You Want product, but it has to look every  bit as polished as I can possibly make it.

Comments
  1. Edwrd says:

    Great news, I haven’t played Badass in awhild myself, but when we did we had some great times. Looking forward to seeing all your hard work come to fruition.

Leave a Reply

