Wherein I Express Gratitude

Posted: April 7, 2016 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Roleplaying Games
Tags:

In all my years of blogging, I’ve been lucky to have received some attention for my work here in Life and Times of a Philippine Gamer. As such I’d like to express my deepest thanks to two people who have made my week so much better:

First off, Dan from UniqueDrops.com who took the time to conduct an interview about the local Tabletop RPG Scene. Keep an eye on his blog as I’m certain that he’ll have a lot more interesting content to share!

Next I realized that an old post of mine regarding player motivations was recently linked to by Uptofourplayers, a tabletop gaming webcomic as part of their RPG story arc! I got a real kick out of this as I’d been following this comic for a while now. Great stuff!

That said, I also would like to take a moment to remind everyone that I’m also running a Patreon campaign for the blog. By contributing to it, I get to earn a small amount every time I finish a Let’s Study series. You get to see what makes a game tick, and I get to recoup a little of the expenses incurred when I get a copy of a new title for review. So please consider donating, even a $1.00 pledge is a big thing.

Leave a Reply

