Games to Run: 2016 Edition

Posted: January 4, 2016 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Roleplaying Games

Hey there,

It’s a new year and I’m already working on a short list of games I’m looking to run at least once this year. Some are old favorites, but with my experience last year in running so many different one-shots, I’ve started to really commit to trying new games.

Right now, my list of new games to run looks like this:

  • Exalted 3rd Edition
  • Mage: the Ascension 20th Anniversary
  • Mage: the Awakening 2nd Edition
  • Dungeons & Dragons 5th Edition
  • Mutants & Masterminds 3rd Edition
  • Degenesis: Rebirth
  • Something using Fate

It’s not a big list right now, and I expect it to get a lot bigger as 2016 rolls on. I can’t commit to a campaign just yet but who knows, I might find the time to do so!

That said, I’ve also received requests to run Legend of the Five Rings 4th Edition as well. It’s an old favorite and I’m always happy to do so, but L5R tends to take a lot of effort to teach so we’ll see if I can make that happen this year as well.

Comments
  1. bob says:

    Maybe Fight Class will make a surprise apparence down the line as well? 🙂

Leave a Reply

