[Let’s Study Degenesis: Rebirth] Introduction

Posted: December 19, 2015 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Degenesis: Rebirth, Roleplaying Games

dg_books_03

It wasn’t that long ago that I decided to pick up a copy of a post-apocalyptic sci-fi setting called Degenesis. I was confused as to why I hadn’t heard of it before as it has some mind-blowing art and a unique setting that had some of the most inspired elements that I’d ever seen in a post-apocalypse game.

Fast forward to just last week, when I got tagged by Phyrexus for my opinions on the new Rebirth edition. Of course, I was caught flat-footed. I had no idea that there was a new edition at all! A quick visit to their website, and I had to pick up my jaw from the floor. The new edition looked amazing!

Now thanks to the generosity of SIXMOREVODKA’s Marko Djurdjevic, I’m looking at Degenesis: Rebirth edition on PDF (the print version is in the mail!) and I can’t look away.

Starting this week (Christmas!) I’ll be doing a Let’s Study review of Degenesis, tackling everything from the setting, to character options, a sample character, sample combat and maybe a scenario I would run for it as well.

See you in the first installment where we tackle the setting. Until then, check out the awesome (and possibly NSFW, for bare male butts?) trailer below:

 

Leave a Reply

