Signs of Life

Posted: November 23, 2015 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Roleplaying Games

Hello everyone, I just wanted to make certain to let everyone know that I’m still up and about. Things have been extremely hectic on the RL side of my life, but rest assured that this blog is still up and running.

That said, I’ve had to stop my regular weekly RPG gaming as weekends are slowly filling up with family and baby-related activities and chores. This means that I’ll have to identify an alternative gaming schedule that will sustain an ongoing campaign.

On the other hand, I’ve been able to coordinate with a local group of GMs who are working to push awareness of the hobby further. In this time I’ve had the opportunity to run games that I’ve long wanted to try like Kuro and Worlds in Peril. It’s been a lot of fun, and I’ve grown to look forward to participating more with the group.

New Stuff

With Exalted 3rd Edition now out, I’m also looking at some other games, such as Shadow of the Demon Lord and Symbaroum, all of which are very different games from what I’m used to. I’m also looking forward to the second edition of Mage: the Awakening with so much giddy anticipation that I could very well embarrass a schoolgirl.

And in other interesting news…

I’m not allowed to talk much about it yet, but I’m now a contributor to a new Wuxia property for Vigilance Press! Definitely stoked for it.

While that’s happening, I’ve also got contacted to contribute to another project, but one that I won’t spoil right away. I’ll wait until the official announcement before  I start talking about it here.

Comments
  1. Glad to hear that things are going well. I have missed reading posts from you.

Leave a Reply

