Son of BADASS! now 80% complete!

Posted: May 9, 2015 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Game Design, Local Scene, Roleplaying Games, Son of BADASS
Tags: , , ,

badassed-zombies

Hey guys,

I’ve got some good news today for fans of BADASS!, the sequel, Son of BADASS! is done with it’s first draft! In an effort to try and get feedback from the general public, I’ve gone ahead and opened the document for public comments over in this Google Drive LINK.

So what’s left for S.O.B? Well, for one thing, I’m going to have to get it go through a layout fix and I’ve already been sourcing artwork from some artists I’ve had the pleasure of being introduced to. BADASS artist Dax Tee will still be in the roster of course, but he’ll be joined by other names as soon as I can sign them up!

Given the amount of work on this version, I’m looking to put up a crowdfunding campaign for the book, but with a twist: if we can hit a certain funding threshold, I’ll release Son of BADASS! as a Pay What You Want PDF on DriveThruRPG!

The funds will go a long way to supporting my family since we’ve just recovered from a series of medical difficulties. Funds will also go to paying the artists for more artwork, and bumping their pay by a percentage if we hit certain milestones. I don’t have a lot of artist contacts yet, but I’ve been lucky enough to be able to book the incredibly talented Hinchel Or for a full-color cover.

So, please, if you’ve got the time, do check out the link and leave your comments below! I’m happy to hear of your impressions, as well as any suggestions or feedback on the tone.

Comments
  1. MRK (you understand why I don't post full name on internet, right?) says:

    I might be interested in Layout and Design for Son of Badass. Please contact me, give me a day or two to respond, since it is the weekend. thanks, from MRK

Leave a Reply

