So what’s up with Philippine Gamer?

Posted: October 29, 2014 by pointyman2000 in Local Scene, news, Roleplaying Games
Tags: ,

It’s been a while since my last post on the blog, hasn’t it? Things are changing in my life right now, with work responsibilities getting more demanding and the fact that I’m going to be a dad in a few months weighing heavily on my spare time as well.

Because of that, my posting schedule has been difficult to manage as of late. I’m currently trying to come up with a good solution to be able to post semi-regularly, possibly scaling back from my usual 5 day week to maybe 3 days instead.

Content will largely be the same, with a better balance of reviews, to advice and a little less Let’s Study series (unless comments suggest otherwise.)

That said, I’ve got a lot of gaming news to look forward to. So many interesting games coming down the pipe from Kickstarter and traditional releases. It’s an excellent time to be a gamer. I’ll also be taking a look at some local efforts as tabletop gaming is experiencing a resurgence in the country.

so, to end this post I’d like to thank everyone who has been checking the blog, and keeping up with my posts. I’ll do my best to keep to a regular schedule and mix things up a bit as well.

Comments
  1. bob says:

    Thanks for the update, as we all lament sadly real life must come first. With all that going on i’d be happy if I could make one post a week so thanks for the goal of three.

  2. Always good to see your writing as you have time. Good luck with work and family and see you as you find time. Do not worry about us, we will be here when you get back. *wink*

  3. bob says:

    Any news on changes or epiphanies for Fight Class? I’m interested in how your testing is going.

    • Hi there!

      I’m focused on the art side of Fight Class right now, but I do plan to get back to it with fresh eyes and a few more playtest sessions to see how people take to it. Inspiration-wise, I’m finding myself seeing parallels to Fight Class with the new Gundam Build Fighters Try anime that’s out right now.

      Given that my gaming time is going to get edged out, I might be able to carve out the time I need to finish the full text of Fight Class and finally move on with it. I’m still thinking if I need a crowdfunding campaign for it, or if I should just pay for all of it out of my income first and put it up for sale as a pdf.

Leave a Reply

