[Fight Class] Finding Artwork

Posted: May 27, 2014 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Fight Class, Game Design, Roleplaying Games
Tags: , ,

fightclass2014_logo small

Just a bit of news for those waiting for anything regarding Fight Class. With writing (and editing) underway, I’ve been fortunate to be able to get in touch with a few more artists that will be lending their talents to the book. I’m saving my full release and announcement of the work once we’ve had a chance to finalize a cover image for Fight Class but I just wanted to let everyone know that work is still happening on Fight Class.

In mechanics news, I’m tightening up the rules a little bit and I’ll be sending it out to a few friends for them to try running it for their own playtest groups. This should net me the kind of feedback I need to make sure that the rules will stand up to actual play where I’m not around to run it.

Comments
  1. bob says:

    Sounds good, thanks for the update.

    • You’re welcome. At this point I’m just glad that I’ve not started the crowdsourcing campaign yet. I really want to get all my ducks in a row first before I go ahead and commit to that.

      I’d sleep better at night if I put it up with full knowledge that the text is complete and all I need left is funding for spiffy artwork.

      • bob says:

        Glad you’re doing it that way too, I backed a kickstarter that was presented to be in good shape (text nearly finished, some art done, a preview ruled document available) and after completion the author decided to rewrite a good chunk of the game. How much we don’t know as he’s fallen off the face of the internet several months ago.

        Sadly my first kickstarter bust.

        Once again Good luck, on the project.

Leave a Reply

