D&D Returns!

Posted: May 20, 2014 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Dungeons & Dragons, Roleplaying Games
Tags:

Tyranny of Dragons - Campaign Art - Tiamat

Big news to wake up to this morning. Looks like details of the upcoming latest edition of the Dungeons & Dragons RPG has hit Amazon, and the intrepid people from ENworld are all over it. Check it out over at this link.

Overall I’m excited about the new edition… and not because I didn’t like 4E, or 3E, or any other edition to be honest. I’ve written my thoughts on the whole Edition Wars thing before, and I believe that each edition is built to address the needs of a changing audience. Some people might not like playing certain editions, and that’s perfectly okay.

I’m saving up money for all sorts of reasons right now, but I’m definitely earmarking some funds for at least the big 3 books for this edition of D&D.

Leave a Reply

