Fight Class Designer Diary 2: Progress!

Posted: December 10, 2013 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Fight Class, Roleplaying Games
Tags: ,

Hey guys,

I’m pretty happy with the progress I’ve made with the text today, having managed to put down onto a draft a working system for Character Advancement as well as several chunks of the ready-to-run Setting for GMs who want to run Fight Class but don’t have the time to sit down and make their own. Right now I’m keeping my head down and churning out as much as I can.

I’ve got good news though, as I’m hoping to put out a Quickstart document for Fight Class for download so everyone can check it out. It should contain the basic system and task resolution and combat, but without the character creation and other rules.

Another thing it doesn’t have is artwork.

This is my biggest problem so far. Fight Class is a cinematic game that relies on a lot of flashyactions so Art is going to be very important to the product. Unfortunately finding artists has been tricky. Many of my early leads are very busy this Christmas season, and I’m finding that art is expensive. That Indiegogo idea is looking very good right about now if I plan to afford the kind of artwork that I want for this game.

That said, I’m still very optimistic about this, and I’m hoping that I’ll make a breakthrough and find artwork that will kick Fight Class to the level that I’m dreaming it will be.

Comments
  1. Art is the sticking point on my potential Kickstarter as well. If I find any promising anime/action movie style artists, I will send you a link.

  2. Haxar says:

    From what little I know of running RPG Kickstarters, postage is usually the biggest cost but art tends to be the most difficult factor to manage, due to the difficulty of organising it and laying it out and how long it takes to get all the artwork for a project from a single artist.

Leave a Reply

