[Let’s Study] Mage: the Ascension, Revised Edition Yay or Nay?

Posted: October 15, 2013 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Let's Study, Roleplaying Games, World of Darkness
Tags: ,

chantry

With the releases of the new Technocracy Convention Books, there’s a little bit of me that wishes that the entire set of Traditions gets the same treatment as well. I’m not sure if that will be the case with the upcoming Mage: the Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition, but I suppose that my sense of nostalgia is kicking in. As such, I’m seriously considering doing a Let’s Study series of what is admittedly one of my most favorite RPGs in my entire time in the hobby.  Of course, I’ll be taking a look at the book from my current perspective, as a thirty-something working married man, as opposed to the overly opinionated cocky college kid I was when I first encountered the game.

In some ways, you could argue that I’m doing more of a retrospective. I think that while that’s true, there’s also room to see just where we might do some guesswork as to where each of the Traditions might be now in these modern times. If people are interested, I could do a series of posts talking about each of the Traditions and how I feel they’d operate in these days, and maybe how they’d work here in Manila as well.

So, what do you guys think? Will a Let’s Study on Mage: the Ascension interest you?

Comments
  1. I would certainly be interested in your thoughts on such.

  2. sameoldji says:

    Hell yeah!

Leave a Reply

