Other Gaming Groups, the Conclusion

Posted: July 30, 2013 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Local Scene, Roleplaying Games
Tags: ,

Last week’s visit to the nearby gaming group was actually very successful. The wife and I dropped by to say hi and help out with Character Creation for Legend of the Five Rings.

They were a laid back group, easily of our age-range, with different approaches to gameplay. Some were new to the hobby, while others were old hands. I’m glad to see that the group also had a diverse exposure to different systems. Most of my current group have sort of settled into a cycle of L5R, Exalted and WoD, myself included, and I wanted to see if I could break out of that.

It’s a good sign to run into another gaming group that shares similar sensibilities, and I’m already considering what kind of games to pitch for them for kicks. I’ve got a few ideas, most of which involve sticking to the action-adventure stories like Deadlands or Hollow Earth Expedition and Leagues of Adventure.

Comments
  1. yamasaki says:

    Thanks for visiting and helping us with character creation for my L5R game!

    Hope you can run a game for us in the future.

Leave a Reply

