Keeping Busy: A Host of Projects

Posted: April 4, 2013 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Game Design, Roleplaying Games
Tags:

Hey guys,

Given that I’ve been in a funk lately, I’ve been looking at various projects that I can throw myself at in order to move on. As such I’ve been reviewing various game design projects that I have in mind:

  • S.O.B. Son of BADASS! – BADASS! Has been a pretty decent success as far as a free RPG goes, and I’ve been considering the possibility of expanding and improving it to create a new edition with better writing, more settings, more Flava and better artwork that I can charge money for.
  • A kid-friendly RPG – Perhaps to atone for BADASS, I’ve been thinking about making a kid friendly game that people can pick up and run. I know that Hero Kids and Mermaid Adventures already covers this angle, but maybe exploring a different genre might be interesting. Martial Arts maybe? Or Space Opera?
  • Wuxia Adventure for Fantasy Craft – I’ve been toying with the idea of building a series of short Adventure Modules for Fantasy Craft that cater to the Wuxia angle. I’ve got bits and pieces of a setting in mind and I think that introducing it piecemeal might be a good approach especially if I plan to sell it for cheap. Again, my biggest obstacle will probably be artwork.

These are a few things floating about in my brain right now, and after checking up on my notes folder of shelved ideas I think there’s room enough for this sort of game. All I probably need is the focus necessary to build them around some mechanics that will work.

What do you guys think? Is there any of these that you’d like to see first?

Leave a Reply

