Return of the Philippine Gamer!

Posted: September 24, 2012 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Roleplaying Games

Taken a mere 10 minutes upon landing in Hong Kong

And after a wonderful week spent in Hong Kong, the Philippine Gamer is back online and posting. It’s been a crazy trip with a lot of eating (by me) and shopping (by my wife) and was a real eye-opener to how things work differently in another country. I’ve been locked in the Philippines for so long that there was no small measure of culture shock in going elsewhere, but it had some really good upsides too… like how my Cantonese knowledge bubbled up to the surface when I really, really needed it (thanks Grandpa, for teaching me the language when I was a little boy.)

That said now that I’m back, I’m looking at what game to run. I’ve put a bit of research and thought into Qin: the Warring States as of late, so that is the strongest contender. I’m overdue to run Masks of Nyarlathotep though, so that might be the next game on the list once I’m done with Qin. At the moment I’m looking to do it as an Episodic format, at least until the players and I get into the swing of things. If we figure that it’s something we dont’ mind playing for longer, I can launch into the traditional Philippine Gamer story arcs that involve constant attendance.

I have to admit that I’m still on a bit of a daze but I plan to hit the ground running, so expect to see me back to my usual posting schedule with the mix of reviews, and GM / Player advice that I used to have.

Comments
  1. Kai says:

    Hope you had a nice vacation. I’m looking forward to your next posts. I always enjoy reading your blog. 🙂

    Kind regards from Germany,

    Kai

Leave a Reply

