Back in the Saddle and Future Plans for Posts and Gaming

Posted: September 6, 2012 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Roleplaying Games
Tags: ,

Hey everyone,

Apologies for the extended absence, but with my wedding last weekend, the past few days have been a blur. I’ve moved in with my wife and I’m adjusting to life in a single-bedroom apartment and having a cat as a constant presence. Things are shaping up pretty well, and I’ve managed to more than double the number of books in her bookshelf, despite having to leave a great many books behind.

There’s a good number of things that have yet to be done, but things are looking good. Hopefully I’ll be able to get back into a rhythm of posting regularly again, starting off with a First Impressions review of the Fading Suns Revised Player’s Guide. Something I’ve been meaning to work on after I did the Blue Planet article.

Outside of the blog, I’m trying to get a gaming group together again to play something. Question is: What to play? I’ve a few friends who seem particularly interested in playing Qin: the Warring States, as well as Fading Suns. They’re also the same two players who will be out of the country for a few weeks, to visit the US. I suspect that they’ll be scouring bookstores for a copy of the new Star Wars: Edge of the Empire RPG as well.

So my choices so far are Asian Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Supers and Horror. It’s quite a spread, and I’m trying to come down on a decision of which game I’ll be able to do the most justice to. After all, I don’t want to offer up a lackluster game, I want something as interesting and awesome as my “Never A Dull Blade” campaign for Legend of the Five Rings.

Leave a Reply

