Tremble at the Inevitable Arrival of Tremulus

Posted: August 28, 2012 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Roleplaying Games
Tags: ,

The fun part about kickstarter is the fact that it gives new projects a chance to shine. In this case, my good friend, Michael Wolf of Stargazer’s World brought to my attention an intriguing rules-lite horror rpg called Tremulus.

Billed as a storytelling game of lovecraftian horror, Tremulus takes the popular Apocalypse World ruleset and tweaks things to simulate the squamous horrors of H.P. Lovecraft’s fiction. With glowing recommendations from heavyweights like Monte Cook the game promises an interesting experience for the players and the keeper.

The game itself is dirt cheap at this point, with a PDF copy available for a mere $10.00 but trust me when I say that the Pledge levels and the stretch goals are mighty compelling. Already I can feel it’s evil influence seeping into my brain, compelling me to whip out my credit card…

For more information, check out the Tremulus kickstarter page.

Comments
  1. Hikkikomori says:

    I… want this.

Leave a Reply

