Is It Time For Me to Branch Out to Other Kinds of Games?

Posted: August 6, 2012 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Local Scene, Roleplaying Games
Tags: , ,

I’ve been at this blog for quite a while now, and now and then I’ve entertained the notion of actually expanding my reach to other non-electronic games as well, such as Board Games and Card Games. When I started, I decided against overreaching, but now that I’ve got a steady rhythm going on, I figure it wouldn’t hurt to try venturing to other games and reviewing and studying them as well.

I guess the question now is whether or not people will be willing to read those. I’m not going to reduce the spotlight on tabletop RPGs by any chance, it’ll still be my bread and butter, but having a board game or card game review might be an interesting thing to pull off now and then.

What do you guys think?

Comments
  1. How about skirmish wargaming? 😀

    My son and I are having tons of fun with “Song of Blades and Heroes” by Ganesha Games.
    It’s here: http://www.ganeshagames.net/product_info.php?cPath=1_6&products_id=7

    Maybe you might like it. 😉

  2. I say go for it. There’s a lot of fun that can be had while playing board games, some of which can be approached as role playing experiences. Hmmm, I feel a blog post coming on…

  3. Uriah says:

    I’d certainly read it and enjoy it. I like your analysis and would like to see more. I think you might be especially good with looking at very thematic games as they fit well with an RPG style experience.

  4. Shawn L. Stroud says:

    +1 to the ‘Go For It.’ I love reading your stuff on RPGs; I’d also love to see what you have to say about board games and/or video games!

  5. Sean says:

    I doubt I’d read those posts, but yes, if you’re into those games, definitely write about them. You’ll probably pick up some new readers, and may create some crossover interest.

Leave a Reply

