Scratching The Game Design Itch Again

Posted: July 11, 2012 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Game Design, Roleplaying Games

It’s been a while since I’ve posted something that isn’t an installment in a Let’s Study series or a Review, hasn’t it? I’ll try to aim for a more balanced bunch of posts this time, but I will admit that I have yet to go through the rest of my pending reviews.

In any case, today I’m happy to be back in the process of game design. It’s been a year since I released BADASS into the wild, and I was happy with the way that it was received. The reviews of it have been fairly positive and its given me the confidence to try out something a little more ambitious this time. I’ve got a project in mind, and a collaborator in the form of Dariel of Hari Ragat Games. Dariel’s an old hand at game design as well, putting out some pretty awesome stuff steeped in the Swords & Sorcery tradition and with a ton of culture ladled on top for flavor.

We’re at the very early stage of putting together the concepts for the game, but I’m pretty excited. It has a lot of the elements of things I’ve been tossing around in the Campaign Design section of this blog, and I’m eager to get things rolling.

Sadly I can’t really share anything just yet (as much of it isn’t even set in stone) but we’re looking at throwing the Project up at IndieGoGo to help us drum up the necessary funds to come up with a very professional looking product.

Comments
  1. […] scratching-the-game-design-itch-again […]

Leave a Reply

