Today Is International BADASS Day!

Posted: June 8, 2012 by pointyman2000 in Articles, BADASS, Game Design, Roleplaying Games

I realized that today was actually the 1 year anniversary of the first ever RPG that I’ve ever published: BADASS: The Roleplaying Game That Kicks Logic in the FACE.

As rules-lite beer & pretzels style games go, I think I did pretty well with BADASS, and the reviews that the game received were certainly indicative that other people felt that the game was fun enough to play as well. It wasn’t about to go win any awards, but I’ve a certain amount of pride in my work, and a part of me wonders if it’s time to consider writing up a follow-up to this game.

That said, I’d like to encourage everyone who hasn’t seen this game before to go download it right now and give it a read. It was a load of fun to write and it’s free! Even better, if you like it, share the link to everyone you know, even if they don’t play they might still get a kick out of reading it.

Comments
  1. Brien says:

    Wow! Very well done, sounds like a great time. You’re right, I had fun just reading it haha

  2. dbro36 says:

    Congratulations on the one year anniversary! May it have many more years of kicking logic in the face. Who needs logic anyways?

  3. bob says:

    Congratulations! It’s served me well.

  4. […] the congratulations front, I have to congratulate Jay “Pointyman2000″ Anyong, the creator of BADASS and its one year annivers… Congrats Jay! When are we going to see more BADASS […]

  5. bob says:

    2nd Anniversary!! Woo!!

  6. Player Bob says:

    I had it on my calendar but got busy and forgot to come by, happy badass day!

Leave a Reply

