Adventure Time! Or, Recommend An Adventure Module for me to run

Posted: April 25, 2012 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Roleplaying Games

Hey guys,

I’m still well into my Mage: the Awakening campaign at the moment, but I’ve gotten to thinking of trying something new for my next campaign. At the moment, I’m considering running the excellent Masks of Nyarlathotep campaign for Call of Cthulhu for my group, but I’m also quite open to the idea of running other games. As an experiment, I’d like to try running from an adventure module, since I’ve never really had an opportunity to try doing so. All of my games up to this point have all been from my own limited imagination, so trying an adventure ought to be interesting.

And so I turn to you, dear readers, to tell me what Adventures I ought to try running for my players? I’m open to pretty much anything, so feel free to suggest whatever system or setting so I can at least look it up and see if I can afford a pdf of it from DriveThruRPG.

Comments
  1. sheimaruen says:

    I recommend:

    RETURN to the temple of Elemental EVIL. lol, though i doubt the group will really enjoy this.

    my serious vote is: In hunting a monster. doesn’t have the be exalted, the plot can be ripped out and re-used in other systems to great effect. I just feel you can run a scenario just like the one presented in this adventure. Of course the conversion might mean more work for you.

  2. Hikkikomori says:

    Watch an Adventure Time episode.

    Run it.
    In any system.

  3. dbro36 says:

    Well, I could of course tell you to run my terrible un-original test “Adventure Module” that came with my freshly released new Chronicles rules set over at chroniclesgame.wordpress.com, but seeing as that’s still in very early testing phase… You might not like it.

    Oh dear, did I just shamelessly plug my game? I’m affraid I did. Teehee.

  4. Grant says:

    It is difficult to say without knowing what your players are willing to try. If you are excited about Nyarlathotep, then by all means go ahead with it. Experimentation kills my games faster than anything else.

Leave a Reply

