[nMage] Yamasaki’s Manila by Night

Posted: January 4, 2012 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Local Scene, Roleplaying Games

Just wanted to take this opportunity to give a shout out to my good friend and occasional commenter on this blog, Yamasaki, who has decided to take the Manila by Night campaign idea I put up on this blog and use it for a campaign of Mage: the Awakening for his own gaming group!  As a big fan of the game, and an even bigger fan of promoting tabletop RPGs in the Philippines, this is all sorts of happy news for me.

That said, if Yamasaki needs help with anything in the campaign, I’d be happy to provide assistance, whether it be for coming up with interesting villains, plot hooks and random ideas for his game.  I’ll see if he’ll be willing to write up an actual play report of his campaign which I can host here on my blog as well.  It’ll be a good way to showcase other campaigns aside from my own.

I’m more than happy to host word of other people’s games as well.  If you’re part of a gaming group here in the Philippines, and you’d like to submit your own actual play reports, feel free to comment to this post and send me your email and I’ll get in touch right away.  The more exposure your groups get, the more new players will be able to find you and find people to enjoy the hobby with.

 

Comments
  1. Hikkikomori says:

    Plot Hook: rogue Americam secret agent is chased to Manila by U.S. gov.t agency conspiracy.

    Action: Assist agent or agency.

    #bournelegacy2bshotinmanila

  2. jatori says:

    Ooh, this sounds interesting. I liked your Division 7 idea and it sounds even better as a Mage game. I hope to be reading through a few session reports in the future.

    • I’m looking forward to seeing what Yamasaki will end up doing with it too. I’m hoping that he’ll be open to writing up a few actual play reports that I can host on the blog. 😀

  3. yamasaki says:

    Hi Pointyman2000! Thanks for the offer of help 🙂 I’ve enjoyed reading your blog regularly and will certainly post my actual play reports here. This nMage chronicle will be my first non BECMI Dungeons and Dragons game to run so I’m pretty excited as well (and a bit intimidated by all the attention :P). Will be doing a character creation prelude session first next week, and since the group only meets forthnightly, I would not be able to post anything yet until a couple of weeks. Looking forward to all your ideas 🙂

    • Hey Yamasaki,

      Glad to hear that you’ll be ok with posting Actual Play reports here. I’ll see if I can post stuff both here on the blog and email you some of my ideas for villains and plot hooks so players don’t get to cheat by reading stuff I put up on the blog until after they’ve encountered it.

Leave a Reply

