[L5R: Never a Dull Blade] Looking Forward to the Next In-Game Year

Posted: November 22, 2011 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Legend of the Five Rings, Roleplaying Games

Well, now that the campaign has gone on for about a single in-game year, changes are starting to happen in the game.  As the player characters pull off their successes in the eyes of higher ranking characters, there’s bound to be opportunities for advancement.

And that’s what I’m working on now.

With the events of Winter Court, the who’s who of Rokugan are looking at the player characters, judging their every move.  These are the sessions where the characters will make friends and enemies here, and I have a feeling that I’ve established and entire stable of recurring NPCs for the campaign in the forseeable future.

Given how things are turning out, I think it might be time for me to switch gears in the game yet again, and give the player characters an opportunity to put down some roots.  They’ve already had some crazy adventures, and made a name for themselves, so time to issue a different sort of challenge.  After all, a samurai might be expected to lay their lives down for their lord, but those with merit must go on to bear greater responsibilities.

I’ve got a little further to go before I wrap up this Winter Court, but I’ve already got an idea as to where I want to push this coming year in Rokugan.  Let’s just hope that my players enjoy what I’ve got in store for them

 

Leave a Reply

