[L5R 4e] Never a Dull Blade Session 4 tomorrow!

Posted: October 7, 2011 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Legend of the Five Rings, Roleplaying Games

After having to skip a week because of me coming down with a very nasty cold, I’m back and looking forward to running session 4 of my All-Lion Legend of the Five Rings Campaign: Never a Dull Blade.  Things are already getting interesting as the team has regrouped and is otherwise trying to find out what’s going on in Ikoma castle.  It’s the middle of the very important Bon Festival, and the entire empire is in the midst of celebrating and paying respects to their Ancestors.

That said, I’m already working on gearing up various interesting plot hooks for the different players.  I’ve always been a fan of the method of picking one player character for a given session and giving them a plot hook that plays up on something important to or relevant to their character’s psychology.  Occasionally I get to pull this off on more than one player per session, which is even better, so I get to split the spotlight time between them.

So far, the team has been fairly constant in their attendance, and that has certainly taken out a thorn from my side.  I tend to be disrupted a lot whenever attendance becomes an issue, and despite how I’d like to think that I’m witty, I tend to take a long time to bounce back from altering plans in my head by a sudden an unannounced absence.

That said, I’m looking forward to tomorrow, and I’m hoping I can come up with a game that the players will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

