A Quick Thank You to Alderac Entertainment Group

Posted: October 5, 2011 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Legend of the Five Rings, Roleplaying Games

Today I got my replacement copy of my L5R RPG 4th Edition core rulebook from the people of AEG.  It arrived in pristine condition, and despite being threatened with taxes by the post office guy, I was able to get away with not paying any additional fees when it came to getting my book.  I have to admit that I share a little dread when it comes to picking up parcels from the post office, since there are a lot of horror stories about being charged atrocious amounts of money for goods already bought.

This is one of the reasons why I often feel that I have little choice but to buy PDFs.  When I buy a book in physical form, not only must I pay for shipping, but I get charged again at customs for nearly half the value of what I’ve paid for.  Which basically means that I end up spending nearly double the listed SRP for books.  It’s a sad reality here in the Philippines, and I despise the current situation.

But I’m being sidetracked.  The new book looks great!  And at the moment I’m entertaining a foolish notion of keeping this one in the same plastic they shipped it in until my first corebook falls apart completely from use. :p

Thanks once again to the Customer Service people of AEG, keep up the great work!

Comments
  1. Hikkikomori says:

    Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

