[L5R] Clan Analysis Now Accepting Requests

Posted: December 17, 2012 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Legend of the Five Rings, Roleplaying Games
Tags: ,

I’ve been giving it some thought as the Crane Clan articles have been rather enlightening with regards to the themes and topics that make for interesting games. Because of that I’m considering what to tackle next. I have to admit that after the Lion and the Crane, the rest of the clans start getting more and more… exotic, and should be an interesting exercise in study.

And so I turn to you guys, is there a particular Clan that you’d like me to start checking out and dissecting in the same manner for Legend of the Five Rings? I’m open to suggestions and I’ll even put up a little poll for it after this post. Most number of votes by the end of the week will be the Clan I’ll tackle next.

Comments
  1. dbro36 says:

    I vote Dragon. From what I understand they are a poor clan, which in my mind sounds intriguing as their Clan’s beast (Dragon) usually invokes a feeling of power and dominance.

  2. yamasaki says:

    I vote Scorpion since I like to use him… but dang that jump kick- uppercut-spear combo is hard to pull off (or is it jump kick- spear and uppercut, hmm…?) XP

  3. Hikkikomori says:

    Scorpion. Just because they’re stereotyped and I’d like to see you try and break it.

    You cannot change what is set in stone. mwahahaha!

  4. dirty yasuki says:

    While I am normally a die-hard Crab fan, I won’t choose them as that would be too obvious for me. Scorpion is always a crowd-favorite which is why I’m avoiding them too.

    I want to see Phoenix because I cannot for the life of me get into them and I’d like to see your take on them. I understand the “mysterious benevolent holy monk” aesthetic but that was always the Dragon’s thing and while I don’t get them either, I just don’t think they’re not as interesting as the Phoenix.

  5. I am interested in your takes on all of the Clans. But I would like to see your thoughts on Mantis. As a long time L5R player, I have some very set opinions of them and I would like to see what angle you take on them.

Leave a Reply

