Next week: Let’s Study Runequest 6th Edition.

I’ll admit it: I’m a big fan of Robert E. Howard stories. Kull, Conan, Solomon Kane… all his heroes are pretty much my idea of the perfect badass. So it’s little wonder that I’ve been considering the possibility of running a game set in a Sword and Sorcery genre similar to REH’s Hyborian Age. I’ve had a few good choices to pick from, but I figure I might as well try something new… or old.

In this case Runequest is both new and old, given that it is the 6th edition of an old ruleset that I have never had the chance to actually check out. A shame really, considering that the rules themselves seem to have quite a fanbase, and many look to it for running Sword and Sorcery.

So, next week, we’ll be doing the multi-part Let’s Study series on Runequest 6th, checking out the mechanics, and the fluff (if any) and seeing what Runequest does best. Who knows, it might just get me to plan out my next campaign.

3 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.