A Sudden Change of Plans of Campaigns to Run

Posted: September 25, 2012 by pointyman2000 in Articles, Call of Cthulhu, Qin: the Warring States, Roleplaying Games

Given the shift in the number of players I have, and some real life scheduling conflicts, it seems that I will have to put my plans for Qin on hold. The Eight Swords of Vengeance campaign will run eventually, but not in the next few months, I fear. I’m stuffing all my research and reading into a file somewhere, and will be coming back to it when we’re able to run a game with all the interested parties.

So in lieu of that, I’ll be running Call of Cthulhu instead, specifically the Masks of Nyarlathotep mega-campaign. It’s a big book with various adventures around the globe, so I have no fear that it will be able to take up many a gaming night with thrills and chills of the Lovecraftian persuasion. I’m currently working with only Hikkikomori, Mappy and Silver Countess as my players so far, with Sheimaruen on the fence at this point.

Given the small turnout of players, I may have to issue a general call for other players in other gaming groups I know of. I’m slated to pay a visit to another group if their game pushes through this Friday and see if any of them there will mesh well with our groups play style. It’ll be good to get some new blood in our group after all.

Leave a Reply

