Archive for November 4, 2011


The fun part of checking out games that have been out for a bit is the fact that you don’t really have to agonize about the next book in the game.  After all, the line is (in a way) already complete.  Fading Suns has been around a while, and given the number of supplements out (and available via DriveThruRPG) there’s the opposite question, “Which one of these supplements are good?”

I’ll be honest, I haven’t read any of the supplements yet, but there are a few that catch my eye:

Merchants of the Jumpweb and Lords & Priests are pretty much shoo-ins from what I can tell.  I like giving players more options and these supplements pretty much address that particular need.  Of course, the game also keeps a lot of secrets… resulting in supplements on all the other races and factions.  The Vau, Symbiots and the Vorox, as well as all the other denizens of the Universe.

Personally, I’m glad that these are in electronic format.  It might take me a while to actually get these, but I’m not in a hurry.  After all, there’s also the upcoming 3rd Edition that will come out… eventually.